Hacking Management – A series of webinars with Gary Hamel

Session 1: Lighting the Fires of Management Innovation
Tuesday, July 20, 2010 — 3pm London/ 11am Boston / 8am San Francisco (More time zones)

Most organizations still manage according to principles developed more than 100 years ago, principles aimed at scaling production based on easily repeatable tasks. But 21st organizations require completely different capabilities to thrive in atmospheres of constant and rapid change.

Join London Business School Professor Gary Hamel for a one-hour conversation online, exclusive to registered members of the Management Innovation eXchange, on building the skills necessary for management innovation in your organization. Hamel, whose best-selling books include Leading the Revolution, Competing for the Future, and The Future of Management, will lead a discussion on

  • Getting started, wherever you are
  • Creating an appetite for radical management innovation
  • Learning to challenge management orthodoxy
  • Learning from the management vanguard
  • Embracing new management principles
  • Putting management innovation on the agenda

The event is exclusive to registered members of the MIX (register for the MIX).


Licenciado e Mestre em Gestão de Empresas. Presidente da Gesbanha, S.A., especialista em capital de risco e empreendedorismo, investidor particular ("business angels") e Presidente da FNABA (Federação Nacional de Associações de Business Angels). Director da EBAN e da WBAA

Share This Post

Related Articles

© 2020 Francisco Banha Blog. All rights reserved. Site Admin · Entries RSS · Comments RSS
Designed by Theme Junkie · Adapted by KMedia.pt